A Midsummer Night's Dream was staged at Northampton Royal, with design by Diego Pitarch and music by Pete Joucla. It won the theatre's award for best directed and best designed show of the year.

Cast: Zoe Bywater, Virginia Clay, Dominic Colchester, Dan Copeland, Dennis Herdman, Georgina Roberts, Asta Sigvats and Miltos Yerolemou.

An earlier version of the production had toured the U.K. and Europe, where it was seen by Simon Godwin, who organised a transfer to Northampton.